December's Microsoft 365 feature roundup focuses on updates in Microsoft Teams.
The November Microsoft 365 feature roundup covers a wide range of helpful updates in SharePoint, OneDrive, Microsoft Teams, Planner and To Do, Viva Insights and Whiteboard.
0 (0) This post is one of an ongoing series from the IT Service, to consolidate our updates to University’s […]
0 (0) This page will be updated as further information becomes available and the works progress – Last updated 16:50 […]
Back to FAQs homepage | Back to File Storage / Microsoft 365 / OneDrive for Business category
OneDrive for Business stores new versions of your documents each time the document is saved. Up to 500 versions are retained, allowing you to restore documents back to previous versions.
Please note: This feature is only available for Office documents, this option is not available for folders.
Note: If you’re unsure if it’s the correct version, select View/Download to open the file. This is also useful for copying content from a previous version of a document.
When restoring document versions a new version will be created meaning that you will never lose any versions whilst performing this process. We do not recommend deleting document versions.
How useful was this FAQ?
Click on a star to rate it!
Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0
No votes so far! Be the first to rate this FAQ.
We are sorry that this FAQ was not useful for you.
Your feedback helps us improve our content.
Please let us know what was wrong.