December's Microsoft 365 feature roundup focuses on updates in Microsoft Teams.
The November Microsoft 365 feature roundup covers a wide range of helpful updates in SharePoint, OneDrive, Microsoft Teams, Planner and To Do, Viva Insights and Whiteboard.
0 (0) This post is one of an ongoing series from the IT Service, to consolidate our updates to University’s […]
0 (0) This page will be updated as further information becomes available and the works progress – Last updated 16:50 […]
Back to FAQs homepage | Back to File Storage / Microsoft 365 / SharePoint category
Departmental SharePoint sites feature two levels of Recycle Bin. Once an item has been deleted from a document library it is stored in the Recycle Bin for 93 days. If it is manually deleted from the Recycle Bin it is then sent to the Second-stage Recycle Bin where the original 93 days will continue to count down.
Please note: Items that expire in the Recycle Bins or items that are deleted manually from the Second-stage recycle bin are unrecoverable.
Please note: The item will be restored to it’s previous location. If that location no longer exists it will be restored to the root folder. If you’re struggling to find it, try using the Search tool at the top of the site.
Once you have scrolled to the bottom of the Recycle Bin you should see the following message. “Can’t find what you’re looking for? Check the Second-stage recycle bin)”
Select the link in this message to navigate to the Second-stage recycle bin.
If you didn’t have access to the file/folder you’re attempting to recover then you will not see this in the Recycle Bin. In this instance, a Site Owner will be required to restore the item from the Recycle Bin.
How useful was this FAQ?
Click on a star to rate it!
Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0
No votes so far! Be the first to rate this FAQ.
We are sorry that this FAQ was not useful for you.
Your feedback helps us improve our content.
Please let us know what was wrong.