Skip to main content

How to use Microsoft Teams Priority Contacts?

Published: 5 January 2022 Last updated: 16 March 2022

IT Service

Back to FAQs homepage | Back to / / category


3.8
(4)

Priority contacts can be set within Microsoft Teams so you can receive notifications for calls and messages when you have the ‘Do not disturb‘ status set.

  1. Within Microsoft Teams select your profile icon in the top right hand corner. This will be your initials or a profile photo you have set.
  1. Select ‘Manage accounts‘ from the drop down menu.
  1. Select ‘Privacy‘ from the left hand menu, then select ‘Manage priority access
  1. You can search and select contacts using the search bar highlighted below.
  1. You can remove contacts from the list by selecting the ‘X‘ next to the contact.

Associated FAQs

How to turn on do not disturb?

How does availability status work in Microsoft Teams?

How useful was this FAQ?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 3.8 / 5. Vote count: 4

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this FAQ.

We are sorry that this FAQ was not useful for you.

Your feedback helps us improve our content.

Please let us know what was wrong.


Back to top