Skip to main content

How do I change the time zone and region settings on a SharePoint site?

Published: 23 September 2021 Last updated: 21 December 2021

IT Service

Back to FAQs homepage | Back to / / category


The default time zone and region settings for SharePoint sites are as follows:

Time zone: (UTC) Dublin, Edinburgh, Lisbon, London

Locale: English (United Kingdom)

Time format: 24 Hour

Site owners can customise these settings for their SharePoint sites if required.

  1. Select the settings cog in the top-right of the SharePoint site.
  2. Click on Site contents from the settings list.
  3. Choose Site settings from the command bar on the right-hand side of the site.
  4. Under Site Administration, select Regional settings.

Within the Regional settings you can adjust the following settings:

  • Time zone
  • Locale
  • Sort order
  • Calendar type
  • Enable an alternate calendar
  • Define your work week
  • Time format

Once you’re happy with the settings you’ve selected, press OK to confirm the changes.

How useful was this FAQ?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 5 / 5. Vote count: 1

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this FAQ.

We are sorry that this FAQ was not useful for you.

Your feedback helps us improve our content.

Please let us know what was wrong.

Back to top